Organisation Chart

District Administration is headed by District Collector also popularly known as District Magistrate, who is an IAS Officer. All the head of departments of district report to District Collector. In District, the typical Organization Structure is as follows.

District Collector

Additional Collector

Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Panchayat

Sub divisional Magistrate


Nayab Tehsildar


Chief Executive Officer, Janpad Panchayat

Head of department